Return to SwapTuck IWB Holster Rig
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
IWB for Recover tactical May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Geoff Lewis from Des Moines, Iowa  
I found SwapRig through a internet search and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality and the fact that they are the only ones who support the Recover Tactical for a 1911 with a TLR-1s tac light, the retention is excellent as is the fit, I am actually upgrading to the shoulder holster for the 1911 and swapping the IWB to my Ruger SP101.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The SwapTuck IWB Hybrid Holster review March 27, 2018
Reviewer: James from Lowell, Indiana  
I purchased this item for my Glock 17 Gen4.  I needed a holster that was compatible with my Viridian X5L Green Laser Sight and Tac Light.  I searched other brands such as Crossbreed and Alien gear but NO ONE makes an IWB holster compatible with the X5L.  I found SwapRig through word of mouth while surfing the internet, and I sure am glad that I did.  The holster itself is not cheaply made, either.  This is a quality product.  The molding of the pistol and accessory combo is excellent and is an excellent fit. The leather is thick, yet soft and flexible unlike some of the aforementioned competitors product in which the leather is stiff and rigid.  I found that the softer leather was easier to break in, and that it was more comfortable against my body while riding inside my jeans throughout the day.  The standard belt clips do seem reliable enough to securely hold the firearm; however, there is an option to upgrade to better clips if you feel so inclined.  The SwapSkin itself has good retention and passes the upside-down test without the pistol falling out.  Included with my order was an Allen wrench, a detailed instruction manual, and an optional insert for the holster.  The insert is straightforward to install and adds both some additional rigidity and retention.  Overall, I am incredibly satisfied with this purchase, and I absolutely intend to purchase additional SwapSkins for my other pistols.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
iwb holsters January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Jim dooley from alabama  
I have purchased 2 of these inside waistband holsters, and they are awesome. very comfortable and gun fits perfect 1 fits cmr laser and the other a flashlight attachment both fit perfect. I used to be a crossbreed customer until I found swap rig. the only thing I see you could improve on would be to make the leather a fuzz thicker....but still 5 stars in my book..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Satisfied January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Shane Hutton from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I have been using the SwapTuck for a little over a month now to carry my 4 inch Springfield XD 9mm and I have zero complaints about it. The leather broke in nicely and fits my body well ( 5'9 180lbs). There is no getting around the fact that my XD is big and not always easy to carry but the SwapTuck makes it as comfortable as it could be and does not create a large bulge in the pants. It is as easy to get on and off as any other IWB holster that I have tried and the variety of clips is great.

My girlfriend just purchased a Sig P238 and we cannot wait to get her the MiniSwap to fit her smaller stature.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Holster and Great Service November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Richard N from Cullman, AL United States  
I bought a SwapTuck holster for my M&P45C w/ CTC rail mount laser.  Due to Murphy, the skin I received was for a M&P40C and would not fit my gun.  I contacted SwapRig via email about the issue and rec'd a reply quickly.  They were apologetic, sincere, and fast to make it right.  I rec'd a new skin in a matter of days, swapped out the 40C, and my 45 fit just great.  SwapRig offers a very large selection of skins and was the only company I could find who offered a holster for my 45C with rail mount laser.  The SwapRig guys are good, honest folks who care about their work and their customers.  They make a great holster at a fair price and they'll take good care of you.  Give them a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SwapTuck Holster March 28, 2014
Reviewer: Cory Rickard from Troy, MO United States  
Very good quality. I was surprised how comfortable it really was. the added bonus is that you can change out the skins for a different gun model. The turnaround time was very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I highly recommend it. January 21, 2014
Reviewer: GB from Las Vegas, NV  
Like a lot of you I like to carry full size semi auto concealed and just like a lot of you I have experience a great deal of discomfort in doing so. I finally found a great holster, comfortable to the point that I use it even when I go jogging,
no  more bouncing around for my Beretta 92FS or Springfield XDM  45 5.25, I highly recommend it.
gb
Las Vegas


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SwapTuck Holster June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Ed M. from Pembroke Pines, FL United States  
Very Impressed with the quality of this holster. I was more surprised with the excellent comfort it provides while carrying a full size auto. Love the ability to swap skins in a couple of minutes. This is my new best and most comfortable holster, the others do not compare. Low profile when worn even with my oversized waist.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ruger sr 40 June 12, 2013
Reviewer: Larry Miller from Huntington, WV United States  
Fit my RUGER SR 40 perfect with crimson trace  laser sight love the way it lock in the holster

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love it! February 8, 2012
Reviewer: Chris from Livermore, CA United States  
Super comfortable and very low profile - no bulge under my shirt or at my waistband. This is a well designed product, well built and my new favorite holster!

Was this review helpful to you?